header banner - fire stations

Fire stations: Royal Berkshire Fire and Rescue Service (RBFRS) provides cover 24-hours a day, 365 days a year from 18 fire stations across the county of Berkshire, ranging from Langley and Slough in the east to Lambourn and Hungerford in the west.

Crews: Fire stations are crewed by a mix of wholetime (full-time) and retained (part-time) firefighters dependent on the risk determined for each area. Fire stations are crewed by a rotating watch duty system of operational personnel, where these watches work the following:

  • Two days of 9am to 6pm
  • Two nights of 6pm to 9am
  • Four days off-duty

Find a fire station location from the list, or click a location on the map below to find out more about a fire station, local firefighters and activities and events.