Fire Authority Structure

Committee Structure

Our committee structure was approved by the Fire Authority on 25 April 2016. It has two committees, Management Committee and Audit and Governance which both recommend decisions up to the Fire Authority for approval. Thames Valley Control Service (TVFCS) Joint Committee was established to ensure the efficiency of performance of the joint Control room. Two Members from Buckinghamshire and Milton Keynes Fire Authority, Oxfordshire County Council and Royal Berkshire Fire Authority are appointed onto TVFCS Joint Committee on an annual basis. It is an outside body and each representative reports back and seeks approval from their respective Fire Authority on key decisions. 

Royal Berkshire Fire Authority elects a Chairman and Vice-Chairman on an annual basis.  In 2019/20, the Chairman is Councillor Colin Dudley and the Vice-Chairman is Councillor Helliar-Symons.

The Fire Authority has appointed Lead Members and Member Champions responsible for:

In brackets is the name of the Member appointed to the role in 2019/20.

All Lead Members and Member Champions report and update on progress in their areas regularly to the Fire Authority and/or Management Committee.

The full membership of the Fire Authority and its committees are available on our website.

Below is a graphic showing the Fire Authority and associated Committee structure. An alternative text description is available. 
The Fire Authority structure chart shows Audit and Governance Committee, TVFCS Joint Committee, Member Champions and Management Committee all reporting into into the Fire Authority. Lead Members report into Management Commitee
Fire Authority structure chart